Reviews Hero

Beyond® Natural & Grain Free Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
3,143 Results
Edit
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • bailey
  • July 16, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Dog loved the old formula

My dog would come running to eat the old formula. Now I have to put table food on top of the new formula to get him to eat. He is diabetic and did really well on the old formula. Why did you take out the fruits and veggies? Please go back to the old formula or I'll probably have to find a new dog food. His coat was also so shiny on the old formula and seems less so now.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • Baroness
  • July 1, 2013

Change in formula

I am slightly disappointed that the formula was changed. I previously purchased both the chicken and lamb for my dogs when it had blueberries and yams. I am truly sorry that these were dropped from the formula and now only offer hints of carrots or spinach. I believe the change was not for the better. I will still consider purchasing it. Cost is also a factor.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • KDiana
  • July 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Henderson, NV

Bring back the oatmeal, please

I agree with those reviewers asking for a return to the Chicken & Oatmeal formula. We, too, saw an increase in allergic symptoms (itching & wheezing) when we had to switch to the Chicken & Barley formula. We will try the Simply 9 formula in the hope it does not result in continued symptoms.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • miniKat1
  • August 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, NV, United States

Not this time ;(

My baby girl started off loving this food. However, over the last few weeks she will barely touch the stuff. I bought 3 bags of the food and not rotate it with other foods just so not to waste it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • Tamz
  • November 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Metairie, LA, United States

Choices

Bought a grain free/poultry/rice free puppy food. Very difficult to find a food without the beginning ingredients.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • wendyday25
  • July 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Huntington, WV, United States

purina beyond & grain free Ocean whitefish & egg

I #gotitfree because of being member of Bzzagent and Purina worked them to allow for me to test it with my cat. I was really looking forward to being able to try it because it is grain free and I feed him the Purina Smartblend, which he loves. He didn't like the taste of the Grainfree with Ocean Whitefish & Egg for some reason. He would only walk to his bowl and to sniff at it. I had to blend the food before, he would even it. I thought it would like the food because it smelled good but he is a picky eater.
I liked that it is free of soy, gluten, by products, corn and things of such. However, I find that the price is higher than per ounce when comparing to other brands with the same types of ingredients. I like that it can be found at more stores than competition though. Overall, I would wished it wished that Purina would consider price for what they expecting consumer to pay whenever there are other brands are offering the same products with more pounds for less money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • roni3boys
  • July 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from San Bernardino, CA, United States

It looks great, but my cats are picky!

I got this a few weeks ago and I mixed it in with my cats normal food to transition. They did not like it at all!!! They even picked out the other food around it not have to eat it! It was crazy! I have three cats and none of them have eaten this food! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • April 1, 2013

quality labor day cat food

i have a cat named Praline.Praline eats purina one beyond only on labor day.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • BellaMom
  • July 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL

Love it, bud don't love price increase

I have been using Purina Beyond since it first came out as Purina One Beyond. It was worth the little extra cost over regular Purina One. Awesome food. Not happy about almost $2 price increase for new packaging.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • Cheddie
  • November 3, 2014
Loyal pet owner from San Francisco

Something went wrong

My Boo used to like the old ONE Beyond. When I served the new Beyond -- first the chicken, then the salmon, he ate each for a few days, then started refusing it. Perhaps it's the beef fat? He's never liked beef flavored foods. He's eating an older ONE Smartblend now.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • Angm
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Aniwa, WI, United States

Natural

Our cat did not like the sample that was sent. He didn't eat it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • Kitana91
  • November 9, 2014

Like the ingredients but not sure my cat does

She would sniff at it but only eat a few. She seems to think of it more like a snack than a meal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report