Beyond® Natural & Grain Free Cat Food Reviews

Reviews Hero
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
3,516 Results
Edit
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Thumbellena
  • August 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Michigan, United States

Not This Recipe

I tried Beyond with a small bag off the white meat chicken and egg recipe (which I don't see here on your site.) Our cats LOVED it and, just in the course of one small bag, their coats were amazing and my old guy stopped throwing up. So we went to buy a large bag and there wasn't one to be had in the chicken/egg recipe. We bought a large bag of this one - the chicken/oatmeal - and my cats wouldn't touch it. They didn't even taste it - they sniffed it and walked away. My old guy even tried to cover it up.
We found a medium size bag of the kind they like, but still haven't found a large bag.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • suzie12123
  • August 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Bloomingdale, GA

not positive

My cats do not like it, They like purina ONE. I guess my cats are picky.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • LoveToShop
  • December 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from OHIO

TERRIBLE! DON'T BUY THIS FOOD!

I FED THIS TO MY CAT W/THE COUPON I RECEIVED, AND MY CAT ABSOLUTELY TURNED UP HER NOSE AT IT! I HAD TO THROW OUT THE WHOLE BAG, BECAUSE I COULDN'T FIND ANYONE ELSE WHO WANTED IT!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • tlreedus
  • January 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Stockton, CA, United States

bugs in the food

I bought a bag of this food and there was bugs in it..i will never buy this brand again

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • GT12
  • March 13, 2016

Not what it claims to be.

I bought this thinking it would be a good product. Cat ate and threw it all up, not once, but twice! Switched to another brand, and she is fine.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • MamawJoan
  • March 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from East Moline, IL, United States

Ok

Bought this 2 weeks ago for my cat. She refuses to eat it. I have waited 3 days figuring when she's hungry she'll it it. Nope. I finally caved and bought her another brand which she gulped down. Guess I'll feed the rest to the feral cats. Hope they will eat it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Samm
  • April 28, 2017

NOT great ingredients

Since when is yeast, sodium bisulfate, and excessive salt good for cats?

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • KittysMommy
  • July 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lakewood Ranch, FL, United States

My Cat Won't Eat It!

I bought this when it first came out because it looked so healthy and I really wanted my cat to like it. Alas, my cat is finicky and would not even go near it, he wouldn't even take a taste or smell it and i left it out for a while and I mixed it with crunchy food he does like but he wouldn't even try it so I returned it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • ike26
  • January 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Portland, ME, United States

I bought this for a cat who is very finicky. He will not eat it. No reflection on the product---- it just didn't turn him on. I will take it to the animal shelter along with another he refused. Wish it was possible to get small bags for trials, especially since this is so expensive. I will not rate it as I have no observations.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Maycant79
  • March 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Seattle,wa

Love it but crystal worries??

I received a sample of this and both of my 2 cats loved it. They were so over joyed that they were running around playing and singing. I am just concerned because one of my cats has suffered from struvite crystals in multiple occasions. He has been on prescription food but doesn't really like it and eventually throws up. He is on the Purina urinary but again just pushes the bowl away. Is this a good choice for cats suffering from this or should I steer clear. I would ask the vet but they only support the use of royal can in which my cat hates. Please advise

Thanks Malynn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Wild Salmon Recipe Pâté Wet Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • tattoodevlqueen
  • June 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Huntington Beach, CA, United States

Not the best flavor

Never before have my cats simply walked away from food, but they did with this one. Not a favorite for my kids.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • ParisGirl
  • February 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from New York, United States

HORRIBLE!

My vet recommended I try this kind for my cat. He is and was perfectly happy with his current food, but I got a can and gave him a small amount to try it. He took about 2-3 bites and within 15 minutes I hear that horrible sound and rush him into the bathroom where he promptly throws up all of the new food. I will state he has NOT thrown up anything in about 2 years before this feeding. Needless to say this food was returned to the store and I will NOT be purchasing it again. It smells terrible too. My cat went back to his old favorite food and has had no problems since then.

Was this review helpful?
Report